Antibiotics (-5 health). I think I’ll try a magic potion…

Antibiotics are not good for my gut, so I am trying to find other ways to solve concerns that would normally be treated by an antibiotic. I have to do a lot more searching into this before I know what I am doing and even then, I don’t see answers as black and white. The world lives in a grey state. There is no right or wrong. We prove things to be true one minute that we prove false another. It is subjective and relative. Hmmm, what does that mean for medicine? That everyone has to answer for themselves. For me, it means that I am open to trying new solutions (or old ones sometimes).

This week’s mini boss, was a pretty bad ear ache for about 3 days. I think it was an infection. I did some googling and tried apple cider vinegar (asv). I created a mixture (potion) of 1/2 asv and 1/2 water, place a cotton ball in it, rung it out, and placed it in my ear for 5 minutes. I would then take it off, and dry my ear out using hot air. I also gargled with asv each time after my ear was dry. I did that 3x yesterday and 2x today so far. It doesn’t hurt anymore. I hope that it continues to not hurt and I can find other solutions like this.

When I grow up, I will be an herbalist, then an arch priestess. #BigGoals

I guess that being a counselor is kinda like being a priestess.

Leave a Reply

