Quest: Reveal the boss’s location (+2 fatigue…another test?!…ah…man…)

Like when you fight any boss, you want to know what you are working with and where the boss is located. For me that requires another test!

Drum roll please……. and it is a….

MRE, no Google, not the MREs that people in the military sometimes eat, or if you are really into military stuff and eat it for fun. Although, eating those back in the day might have been some kind of test. I hear they are much better now days.

The MRE I am referring to is:

“What is magnetic resonance (MR) enterography?

Magnetic resonance enterography is an imaging test that lets your doctor see detailed pictures of your small intestine. It can pinpoint inflammation, bleeding, and other problems. It is also called MR enterography.

The test uses a magnetic field to create detailed images of your organs. A computer analyzes the images. Before the test, oral and intravenous contrast dyes are given to highlight the small intestine. A drug will also be injected to decrease movement of the bowel which can interfere with the images. 

This is not an X-ray. It does not involve any radiation. The oral contrast doesn’t contain any radioactive material. The images from this test are quite detailed. The procedure may take around 45 minutes.” -John Hopkins University

Thank you John Hopkins. 🙂

This is to check to see if there is also Crohn’s in my small intestine. My insurance wasn’t happy about this one (no guild support services). They are likely unhappy with what they would probably call “over utilizing services.” Meaning that I have been to the doctor A LOT lately. They denied me having this done because I had an MRI recently (a few months ago). Luckily, my doctors were able to do a “peer to peer”, which means that a doctor from my gastro’s office called a doctor that is hired by my insurance and they explained why I need it. It was then approved! YAY! I am very thankful for that.

Quest to be completed on Thursday this week! Yata!

 

 

Leave a Reply

