Something else that looks like PSC but isn’t? Knowledge is power.

There is a test that is recommended for doctors to give their patients whenever they think that it might be PSC. I have not yet had this test, but don’t want to get too hopeful about it either. I am a little disappointed that my gastro diagnosed me with PSC without doing this test yet.

The test is for IgG4 something…. I don’t have a lot of information on it yet. What I do know it that it has been misdiagnosed for PSC and can be treated with steroids. I found a few studies on it.Thankfully I am a doctoral student that has access to a research 1 school’s research library. That being said, I did find some things on Google Scholar.

While I take a natural approach to healing for the most part, sometimes people need medicine. PSC has no treatment except for medicine to treat the symptoms, so it having an option for people who have been misdiagnosed, is hopeful.

I get the test done next week. It is only a blood test!

Leave a Reply

