Understanding the magical writing of medical terminology +2 Intelligence

I read the results correctly last time! My Gastro confirmed it! So, the IBD is in a specific part of my colon, that is uncommon of Crohn’s and more common of UC. It is also just in my colon at the moment. Woot! Also, more on how to figure out all of the test results in a later post. *makes note to self to write that one*

What does this mean for me? Well, my guild and I have been looking into research studies that show positive results without taking medication. I will post the links to the studies at the end of this entry.

What is looks like:

-Turmeric without black pepper. This is because it needs to not absorb all the way and still make it into the colon.

-Pre and Pro-biotics

-And if those that want to try a medicine, but don’t want all of those side effects, we found one study that used a low dose of a very unlikely medicine that is used mostly for helping people come off of addictions.

As always, I am not a medical doctor and nothing in my blog is medical advice. I am one of you, looking for ways to reduce or reverse my symptoms.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/17222320

http://journals.lww.com/ibdjournal/Abstract/2013/12001/P_015_YI_Low_Dose_Naltrexone_Therapy_Improves.53.aspx

https://examine.com/supplements/curcumin/

Leave a Reply

